Dr. Ray Ehrensberger

Born in Indianapolis, Ray Ehrensberger settled in Lafayette long enough to be a Jeff yell leader and pick up a circle of loyal "You-should-meet-Ehrens" fans. After graduation from Wabash College, Dr. Ehrensberger served the University of Maryland for 39 years as a professor, department head, dean, and as the first Chancellor of University College. Early in his career, he established programs for Pentagon personnel. That led to his directing the University of Maryland's program for American Military in Europe in the early '50's. As a result of the overseas initiative, which encompassed 24 foreign countries on four continents, he later oversaw one of the world's largest education programs - 70,000 students, including the home campus and other sites in Maryland. His efforts were so successful that he became the only civilian to receive the three highest awards bestowed on the military services: the Exceptional Service Award (1967), the Army Decoration for Distinguished Civilian Service (1972), and the Defense Medal of Distinguished Public Service (1975). His achievements have been cited by presidents Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon and Ford.

Dr. Richard E. Gery

After graduation from Indiana University, Dr. Gery pursued a degree in medicine from Indiana University. He became a fellow in the American College of Surgeons in 1943. Dr. Gery served in World War II as a medical-surgical officer with the rank of major. He was instrumental in initiating nursing scholarships. He was known as an understanding, patient and compassionate man. He was a recipient of the Sagamore of the Wabash by the late Gov. Roger D. Branigan for his numerous contributions to society. For more than twenty years, he spent one day a week at hospitals in Rensselaer, Brook, Monticello, and Winamac. He contributed unselfishly through the years to his friends, neighbors, family and community with no thought of reward or personal acclaim.

Adam Kennedy

In his early years Mr. Kennedy served as a farm hand, delivery boy, construction worker, waiter, theater usher, cashier, babysitter, undertaker's assistant, gardener, photographer's model, illustrator, art director for Esquire, designer of greeting cards, co-owner of a greeting card company, writer/performer of signing commercials, copywriter, die designer at ALCOA, janitor, sign painter and milkman. He graduated from DePauw University cum laude. He has written 20 novels including The Killing Season, The Domino Principle, The Domino Vendetta; he has written 10 screen plays, has appeared in numerous theater productions and films, and has appeared in over 300 television shows where he was the series lead on The Californians and The Doctors. He has worked with Otto Preminger, Paul Newman, Charles Bronson, Kirk Douglas, Vincent Price, Inger Stevens, and Jackie Coogan to name a few. He has had art exhibitions at several museums including the Chicago Art Institute, Galerie Crueze (Paris), New York World's Fair, Galerie Esther Robles (Los Angeles), Paris-New York-Kent Gallery one-man shows since 1987 and invited to have a one-man painting show at Santa Barbara Museum of Art. He has received the Mystery Writers Award, named outstanding American artist in Paris, was a guest star at the Cannes Film Festival, and chosen as a delegate to the International Writers Guild convention in New Zealand.

William L. Long

At Jefferson High School, Bill Long earned 11 letters in football, basketball, track and baseball. While attending Purdue University, he lettered in football, basketball and baseball. After earning a degree in Pharmacy, Mr. Long had a distinguished career. He operated Bill Long Pharmacy in West Lafayette, and was active in local, state and national Pharmacy Associations. He served on the Lafayette City Council from 1964-71 and as President in 1970. Mr. Long was elected State Representative from 1973-1982, where he served as Chairman of the Ways and Means Committee for six years and a member of the State Budget Committee for eight years. He was appointed Chairman of the State Board of Tax Commission from 1984-1989. He received the "Bowl of Hygiea," Outstanding Pharmacist in Indiana in 1972, the Hubert H. Humphrey Award from the American Pharmaceutical Association which is given to a pharmacist who has made major contributions in government and legislative service, the "Sagamore of the Wabash" by Governor Otis Bowen in 1980, Governor Robert Orr in 1984, and a special commendation from Governor Evan Bayh in 1989. Beside political office, Mr. Long has been involved in the Chamber of Commerce, Tecumseh Kiwanis Club, Elder of the Reformed Presbyterian Church, Indiana State Council for Prison Fellowship and the Indiana Public Health Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Floyd D. Loop, MD

After graduation from Purdue University, Floyd Loop pursued a degree in medicine from George Washington University. Upon completion of his residency, Dr. Loop became a member of the Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, where he currently is the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Governors. Dr. Loop is active in numerous medical organizations, serving on local, state, national and international boards. He consistently is listed as "Best Doctors in America" in U.S. News & World Report. Through his distinguished career he has received honorary memberships in the Peruvian College of Angiology, Chilean Society of Cardiology, Brazilian College of Cardiology, Philippines College of Cardiology, Cuban Medical Association, The Society of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland, International Society of Cardio-Thoracic Surgeons (Japan) and the Brigham Surgical Alumni. he has received numerous meritorious service awards, some being from the United Negro College Fund, the MS Hope Award, Medical Alumni Achievement Award from George Washington University, and the Nightingale Award. He has over 340 publications to his credit.

Kathryn Evans Wolaver-Linden

While in high school Kay became the first drum majorette and the first female in the marching band. The Booster received numerous state awards during her senior year when she served as Editor-in-Chief. After graduation from Purdue, Kay joined the faculty of the then new Tecumseh Junior High School, where she taught Social Studies, Spanish and English. In 1963 she accepted a position at Purdue University in the Department of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education. Dr. Wolaver became a full professor in 1976 in the Department of Psychology. She holds a Private Practice Certificate from the State of Indiana. She has been listed frequently in numerous bibliographical works including Who's Who of American Women, American Men and Women of Science, Who's Who in American Education, and International Scholar's Director. She received the prestigious Innovation in Helping Students Learn Award sponsored by the Purdue University Class of 1922. She has authored or co-authored five books, numerous papers, two computer programs, has received sixteen internal and external research grants, and has published 13 technical reports.